The 2014 Champions awarded in style in Madrid


The 2014 Champions of the Euroformula Open and the International GT Open were awarded their well-deserved prizes Friday evening in Madrid. This year the ceremony took place within the ‘Gala de Campeones’ of the Spanish Motorsports Federation (RFEA) and took place in the building of the Spanish Olympic Committee (COE), hosted by FIA Vice President Carlos Gracia.

Sandy Stuvik, from Thailand, Artur Janosz, from Poland, and Alex Palou, from Spain, collected their respective prizes after finishing first, second and third in the Euroformula Open standings after a closely-fought and exciting 2014 season. RP Motorsport representatives, headed by Niki Rocca, were present to receive the Team´s trophy achieved after eight rounds in the series.

After the ceremony, Jesús Pareja and the GT Sport team hosted a dinner for the GT Open and Euroformula guests at the prestigious Casino de Madrid. Among other attendees were representatives of Dunlop and Panta, as well as the series’ Race Director Rui Marques and chief of Technical Stewards Luis Isasi.

In a warm and friendly atmosphere, the 2014 season got the best possible closing!