The F3 Open winners awarded in the RFEDA Gala


John Miller, on behalf Ed Jones and Team West-Tec, Nicky La Rocca, from RP Motorsport, and Richard Gonda attended the event taking place in Madrid yesterday

The European F3 Open had representatives in the annual gala of the Royal Spanish Motorsport Federation, awarding the 2013 champions. It is worth mentioning John Miller, Team Manager at Team West-Tec, and collecting the award on behalf of Ed Jones, the champion in the F3 Open and unable to attend the Gala, Nicky La Rocca, receiving the award for RP Motorsport – teams´ standings champion-, and Slovakia´s Richard Gonda, the Copa winner for Drivex.

The Gala took place in the Spanish Olympic Committee headquarters in Madrid, as in previous years, and among others attended Carlos Gracia, RFEDA President, Jean Todt, FIA President, and Alejandro Blanco, COE President, and the main names on the Spanish motorsport scene.

The most emotional moment was the new María de Villota Trophy, awarding those with a history of personal triumph, which was presented by Emilio de Villota. It was an emotional homage to the life of the former Spanish F3 and Spanish Iber GT racer, María de Villota.