Harrison Scott (RP Motorsport) continues pole streak


Great Britain’s Scott takes pole position ahead of Troitskiy (Drivex). Fittje (Fortec) and Carlin duo of Vaidynathan and DeFrancesco rounded off the top five

Harrison Scott and RP Motorsport stormed to their third pole position of the season earlier this morning with another brilliant performance at Circuit Paul Ricard. Scott clocked a fastest lap of 2:00.465 but he later improved his own lap time. In his second attempt, with four minutes to go, Scott posted a record qualifying lap of 1:59.569, two tenths quicker than Nikita Troitskiy's bestt effort in his Drive Dallara, who also secured another front row start.

 Jannes Fittje (Fortec) managed to take third spot on the grid ahead of Ameya Vaidyanathan (Carlin). Devlin DeFrancesco (Carlin) will start fifth alongside Eliseo Martínez (Teo Martín Motorsport). It was his best qualifying result of the season for Martínez.

Behind, Petru Florescu (Campos Racing) and Alek Karkosik (RP Motorsport) will start from row four ahead of Tarun Reddy (Carlin) and Thiago Vivacqua (Campos Racing), they both rounding out the top ten places.